reply

Posted

print

favorite this post WOMAN IN SEARCH OF BIRTH RELATIVE (CHALMETTE) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3
Juno Drive

(google map)

I was born on August 3, 1981 at 5:52PM at Southern Baptist Hospital (now Oschner Hospital) in New Orleans, Louisiana. My biological mother named me Asataa and placed me for adoption at Volunteers of America at 3720 Prytania Street, 70115. My name now is Tyren De'Angelle Penny. My mother is listed as Creole, light complexion, black hair, brown eyes, 22 years old, Baptist, worked as a Security Guard, had a 3 year old son (born October 1977), had an interest in gymnastics and lived with her mother at the time of my birth. The son and myself do not share the same father. She had 4 siblings at the time of my birth. A sister 28 years old and a Nurse; 5'6", grey eyes, light complexion, black hair. Another sister 26 years old, light complexion, black hair, brown eyes and in the Army. A brother 23 years old, finished up to the 10th grade and worked at a bank. He was 5'7", light complexion, dark hair, brown eyes and another brother who died at the age of 20(worked at a gas station). Cause not listed.

My father is listed as 27 years old, Baptist, dark complexion, 5'11 1/2" tall, black hair, brown eyes a dark complexion, a black belt in karate and a special talent in music. He had 2 younger siblings. A brother 23 years old, 5'10" tall, dark complexion and worked as a Nurse. A sister 20 years old, 5'2", brown hair, brown eyes, light complexion and in the Army.

It states my mother and father lived together but he left out of town and left my mother with all the responsibilities and never returned. She had to move in with her mother, whom she didn't get along with and thought adoption was the best choice for me.
I have my information registered on FindMe.com., registered under the reunion registry for New Orleans, Louisiana, registered on Ancestry.com and I am a part of numerous adoption groups on Facebook. I requested all medical records from the hospital I was claimed to be born at and I'm waiting for the results. The Department of Children and Social Services state they do not have any records of my adoptive parents adopting me. Therefore, there are no records of my adoption. It appears I may have been a black market baby. I have found a blood relative but very distant, a 4th cousin by the name of Libby Henderson. If you have ANY information that may help me find any relative, please do not hesitate to contact me. I do not hold any hate in my heart. I would just love to meet them...someone. I've enclosed pictures of myself in case I may look familiar. Thank you.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 5993196446

posted:

updated:

best of [?]