reply

Posted:

Dude w/ awesome dog and piano seeks housing (NOLA)

Hello!

I am a 30 year old, a professional musician, seeking to make the move from Lafayette to the Crescent City! Sometimes I work odd jobs if needed, to make ends meet, but I'm justifiably confident that I'll be able to subsist on paid gigs (music) alone, once a NOLA home base has been established.

Looking for an apartment or room near the French Quarter (Marigny, Treme, maybe Mid-City or Bywater), in the neighborhood of $400-500/month. It would be great if it's near a streetcar line, and even better if near a park! I own a car and a bicycle, as well as a piano (1/2 upright spinet) and a dog. Would love to bring the piano along if possible, but will sell it if necessary. The dog is coming with me, I wouldn't give him up for the world.

Living in a house with other musicians/artists/dancers/creative intellectuals would be great, but I'm not picky or judgmental, as long as we can all get along. I'm not into hosting huge parties, and I don't smoke cigarettes. As a musician, I do keep somewhat odd hours.

About the dog: Worf is a black lab / german shepherd / possibly newfoundland mix, roughly 100 lbs. Indoors, he is extremely mellow, and mostly just lays around all day. Outside, he's ready for adventure, and can go all day! He only barks when there's a knock at the door, or at the mailman. He is very well-trained and mild mannered, but extremely loyal to me and protective towards the house - think of it as free security! We usually take our walks at night during the summer months, so as to avoid the heat of the day on his thick coat of fur.

I have a temporary job, working on a mural in the business district for the rest of the week, and would love to secure a place to move into before the weekend (actual moving would start next week or so).

Thank you in advance!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4568403800

posted:

email to friend

best of [?]